discountshasem.blogg.se

Dell perc h200 710
Dell perc h200 710









  1. DELL PERC H200 710 DRIVER
  2. DELL PERC H200 710 SOFTWARE

more than enough to reach the controller in the PCIe slot. I eventually did figure it out, though.įirst off, I was able to finagle some extra slack from the cables behind the backplane. I looked through it, but didn't find anything that helped. which I really don't want to do, as I plan on filling them up with PCI SSDs.

dell perc h200 710

If that doesn't work, I'll look into longer cables and sacrifice a PCIe slot. So at this point, I want to get back to the stock H200 firmware and be able to boot off it in the controller slot once again. Even though the ROM says "valid" before the flash, and works fine with sas2flash.efi, it doesn't actually flash (I can't remember the error message.

dell perc h200 710

The third post by gwm210 talks about using a USB DOS disk and the Megarec exe to flash the integrated Dell H200 firmware, but Megarec doesn't seem to want to work. I was able to find someone with a similar problem on this page, though with an H700. None seem to be able to boot in the integrated (or is it modular) R710 slot, and I don't have longer SAS cables. I've tried flashing the official Dell H200 adapter, integrated, and modular firmware. The only clue I have to what is going on with that is when I flash using sas2flash.efi, is says something about a mismatch, then writes something to NVRAM. I've read that the R710 flashes *something* to the NVRAM to keep track of the card (?), but clearing NVRAM doesn't help, either. I can boot with the card in a regular PCIe slot, but no matter what I flash to it now, I can't get it to boot in the integrated slot. However, upon rebooting, the R710 was not happy and said an invalid device was in the integrated PCIe slot.įrom there, it gets kinda fuzzy. The led me to the following section.įollowing the instructions on this page, I cross-flashed the H200 to an LSI adapter with version P20 firmware.

DELL PERC H200 710 DRIVER

Additionally, when I booted into FreeNAS, it gave me an error that the firmware version (7) didn't match the driver version in FreeNAS (20). Well, for whatever reason, the H200 I purchased did not show a JBOD option. So I bought an H200 off Ebay, which was recommended for its JBOD feature. The R710 came with an Perc 6/i, which according to the FreeNAS gurus, is not ideal due to the fact that it can't pass through the drives directly to the OS, which is best practice when using non-RAID systems like ZFS. Once exorcised of the "dellized" firmware you can keep updating with firmware downloaded from the LSI website without trouble.Lots of good info in the forums here, but I haven't been able to find anything that can get me out of the boat I'm in.īasically, I have an R710 running FreeNAS 9.3. ** Boot services Driver Version - 7.02.03.00 ** This release package contains the files necessary to flash the Dell The key to success is to use precisely the mentioned version, although the author doesn't explain why, I wonder if he just was lucky when he tried. This process was described in a somewhat religious way here, Once you have flashed the card with the IT version, you can use the more modern sas2flash versions to keep using IT firmware without problems. Sas2flash will complain that it can't replace IR firmware with IT firmware, but there was a version which, apparently, had a useful bug/feature: it omits/ignores the checking. The Dell branded H200 cards can be repurposed to IT firmware. (although this is an off topic in this area…) #1 and #2 are viruses/malware and the Windows/Admin tag team.

DELL PERC H200 710 SOFTWARE

The number 3 issues at SMB is a failed drive in a crummy server with software RAID or a PERC that has no buzzer. IMHO SMB servers ALWAYS have a good hardware RAID card with a darn buzzer that will beep like hell till the failed drive is replaced. With VMware there is NO reason to keep buying Dell as they offer little to no management and are a pain in the butt for the SMB market. I also think they should sell the LSI SAS switch

dell perc h200 710

I really think iX Systems should sell JBOD shelves that we can buy without the fear the backplane firmware is going to kick our butt at some time.

dell perc h200 710

Good to know that the firmware I should inject is P16 as the latest firmware for that card at LSI is P20! ) What is the command to see what firmware is on a LSI card and what driver is in use? I have two older HP D元80 G6 boxes running older versions of FreeNAS and LSI 9211-8i cards. There are NO dell cards worth a darn that fit in that slot. The Dell storage slot is just a waste of time and money. I have done a LOT of cross flashing with this card, so I guess it is a cross flash and put it in a PCI slot. Well I was hoping to use the storage slot with a cross flash Perc H200, but I guess Dell is not playing nice, hence the reason why I am moving all our servers from Dell to HP or Generic Supermicro.











Dell perc h200 710